August 18, 2022

Your source for Trending, Up and coming, Latest Lifestyle News. Whether it be for your health, your country, or your soul and body.

F1 schedule 2021: Date, begin time, TV channel for each Formula 1 race

It’s lights out on the 2021 Formula 1 world championship.

After the coronavirus shortened the 2020 race schedule, F1 racing is again in a livid approach, with a document slate of 23 races in 2021 — a drastic improve from the 17-race dash that befell in 2020. Sakhir performs host to the 2021 season debut, with the Bahrain Grand Prix opening the season.

Imola will make a return to the schedule in 2021 in Round 2, lower than a yr after 5 drivers didn’t end due to a swath of technical failures and an accident that sidelined racers. The slate additionally sees racers soar throughout the pond once more to come back to 2 races in North America this yr, with each 2020 race going down in Europe or Asia.

MORE: F1 drivers, teams for 2021

The 2020 F1 season was all types of memorable: Lewis Hamilton cruised to his seventh world championship, George Russell took a seat behind the wheel of a Mercedes in a glimpse of the long run, Romain Grosjean miraculously survived a horrifying crash and Pierre Gasly was the primary Frenchman to win a grand prix in almost 1 / 4 century.

Here’s what you might want to know concerning the 2021 F1 schedule.

(All occasions Eastern.)

Formula 1 2021 schedule

In all, there are 23 scheduled races within the 2021 F1 season, with the Portuguese Grand Prix one of many final races added, sliding onto the docket the primary week in March. The initially scheduled Vietnam Grand Prix was eliminated after the arrest of Nguyen Duc Chung, whereas the Chinese Grand Prix was ultimately nixed from the slate.

The Canadian GP was additionally canceled amid ongoing coronavirus issues, with the Styrian Grand Prix changing it. Singapore GP quickly adopted swimsuit, with the race canceled for the second consecutive yr. FIA changed the race with the Turkish Grand Prix, being re-added to the schedule for Oct. 3.

All races will likely be broadcast on the U.S. facet on the ESPN household of networks, with the United States Grand Prix and Mexico City Grand Prix each airing on ABC.

Please notice: The on-the-hour begin occasions don’t embrace the printed begin time, which is usually 5 minutes earlier than the beginning of the race. Times don’t embrace ESPN’s customary pre-race reveals.

MORE: Live stream F1 races all season on fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Here’s the most recent schedule:

Date Race Course Start time TV channel Winner
March 28 Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain International Circuit 11 a.m. ESPN2 Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
April 18 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari 9 a.m. TBD Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
May 2 Portuguese Grand Prix Algarve International Circuit 10 a.m. ESPN Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
May 9 Spanish Grand Prix Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya 9 a.m. ESPN Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
May 23 Monaco Grand Prix Circuit de Monaco 9 a.m. ESPN2 Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
June 6 Azerbaijan Grand Prix Baku City Circuit 8 a.m. ESPN Sergio Perez (Red Bull)
June 20 French Grand Prix Circuit Paul Ricard 9 a.m. ESPN Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
June 27 Styrian Grand Prix Red Bull Ring 9 a.m. ESPN Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
July 4 Austrian Grand Prix Red Bull Ring 9 a.m. ESPN Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
July 18 British Grand Prix Silverstone Circuit 10 a.m. ESPN Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
Aug. 1 Hungarian Grand Prix Hungaroring 9 a.m. ESPN Esteban Ocon (Alpine)
Aug. 29 Belgian Grand Prix Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps 9 a.m. ESPN2 Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
Sept. 5 Dutch Grand Prix Circuit Zandvoort 9 a.m. ESPN2 Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
Sept. 12 Italian Grand Prix Autodromo Nazionale di Monza 9 a.m. ESPN2 Daniel Ricciardo (McLaren)
Sept. 26 Russian Grand Prix Sochi Autodrom 8 a.m. ESPN2 TBD
Oct. 3 Turkish Grand Prix Istanbul City Circuit TBD TBD TBD
Oct. 10 Japanese Grand Prix Suzuka International Racing Course 1 a.m. ESPN2 TBD
Oct. 24 United States Grand Prix Circuit of the Americas 3 p.m. ABC TBD
Oct. 31 Mexico City Grand Prix Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez 3 p.m. ABC TBD
Nov. 7 Brazilian Grand Prix Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace Noon ESPN2 TBD
Dec. 5 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix Jeddah Street Circuit 11 p.m. ESPN2 TBD
Dec. 12 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Yas Marina Circuit 8 a.m. ESPN2 TBD

Source link